Introduction

I’ve been planning on going around someplace in the world alone for a very long time. I’m lucky enough to receive a graduation gift, which allowed me to go around Southeast Asia right before I start looking for employment. The original itinerary involved Singapore, Penang, Kuala Lumpur, Siem Reap, Phnom Penh, and Bangkok for two weeks. After a dramatic turnaround of events, I ended up going to Singapore, Siem Reap, and Bangkok instead. My adventure alone started when my family and I separated at the lobby of the Marina Bay Sands, Singapore. They took a cab to the international airport, while I took a cab to Hong Kong Street.

Leave a Reply

